If you’re close and in love, there is nothing more exciting and invigorating

Steelasophical Caribbean

If you’re close and in love, there is nothing more exciting and invigorating

This is me and my husband on our wedding day. We met when I was 18 and he was 20, and moved in together pretty much immediately. When we had been together for two weeks, he sent me a text saying, “Hey, do you want to go to Venice? Plane tickets are really cheap right now”. We told each other we loved each other for the first time in Venice, the day before my 19th birthday. Now I’m 24 and we’ve just had our one year wedding anniversary. People talk about being in a long term relationship when you’re young as though it is in direct opposition to living an “exciting” life. I don’t think that could be further from the truth. If you’re close and in love, and you want to spend all of your time…

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

